EA Games reveals FIFA 17 demo content
FIFA 2017
by
Raymond Bakker
Monday September 12th 2016 - 15:53 BST
EA Games reveals FIFA 17 demo content
by
Raymond Bakker
Monday 12 September 2016 - 15:53 BST

EA Games has revealed the content that is available in the demo version of FIFA 17. The demo version of the game launches tomorrow, September 13th.


As usual with FIFA demos players will be able to play a normal kick-off match. In the demo version of the game 3 stadiums will be available to play in: CenturyLink Field, Stamford Bridge and Suita City Football Stadium.
The demo also includes 12 teams to choose from: Manchester United, Manchester City, Chelsea, Real Madrid, Juventus, Inter, Paris Saint-Germain, Olympique Lyonnais, Seattle Sounders, Bayern München, Tigres U.A.N.L. (MX) and Gamba Osaka.

The PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions of the demo will also include a small part of the previously announced Journey singleplayer career mode. The Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions of the demo will not include the Journey content.

FIFA 17 launches September 29th for PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.

Update: According to our source the demo version launches on Tuesday September 13th at 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 5PM GMT / 6PM BST.
Read next:
EA Games releases first FIFA 2017 trailer
Read more about
FIFA 2017 PC Xbox One PlayStation 4 Xbox 360 PlayStation 3 PlayStation 4 Pro
About the author
Raymond Bakker
Journalist and Software Developer at Moonlight Multimedia, covering the latest video games news from indie to virtual reality, IT news and legal news. He has been actively involved in the video games industry since the early 2000s.